The governing bodies of Bank Gutmann are notable for the diversity of their competencies, their international outlook and their long-standing dedication to the Gutmann Group.

The twelve-member supervisory board has been chaired by Alexander Kahane for more than 20 years, and operations have been directed by Frank W. Lippitt, chairman of the board of management, since 2010. The shareholder structure reflects the entrepreneurial approach and the principle of co-ownership-based business management that are hallmarks of the Bank’s independence and the owners’ strong commitment to its operating activities.

Supervisory Board

  • Alexander Kahane (Chairman)
  • Patricia Kahane (Deputy Chairman)
  • Herbert Schimetschek (Deputy Chairman)
  • Nikolaus Arnold
  • Johannes Attems
  • Louis Kahane
  • Dagmar P. Kollmann
  • Peter Andreas Küllöi
  • Primus Österreicher
  • Mag. Walter Schuster, MSc.
  • Kory Sorenson
  • Rudolf Stahl, MBA

Board of Management

  • Frank W. Lippitt (Chairman)
  • Matthias Albert
  • Adolf Hengstschläger
  • Friedrich Strasser


  • Gutmann Holding AG
  • Susanne Frederica Stahl
  • Rudolf Nikolaus Stahl
  • Marcel Landesmann
  • Ferdinand Privatstiftung
  • Marina und Frank W. Lippitt
  • Sepp Maier
  • Matthias Albert
  • Gordian F. Gudenus
  • Norbert Klewan